School Board

The cornerstone of our school’s success is found in the leadership provided by our parishioners and parents. The St. Pius X Parish School Board serves as an advisory committee to the pastor and principal dedicated to improving our school to the benefit of all of our students.

The Board develops and defends the policies which govern the operation of St. Pius and promotes the implementation of said policies. All policy decisions shall be consistent with the policies and directives of the Board of Education of the Diocese of Joliet, Illinois. 

Parents and parishioners are invited and encouraged to become involved in the present and future direction of our school.

2017-2018 School Board Members

Arlene Nowicki, President
Rosana Hernandez, Vice President
Julie Roknich, Secretary
Jill Goetz
Jeanine D'Amico
Kris Gergen
Mario Gonzales
Ken LeBeau 
Michelle Mimler
Lisa Niforatos (Past President)
Stacey Pollack
Steve Wallace 
Liz Wickstrom
Fr. George Zieba, C.R., Pastor 
Daniel Flaherty, Principal 
Toni Miller, Assistant Principal