Lent Altar

If you are interested in learning more about the many opportunities for service in our faith community, feel free to contact those listed below. Go to the Get Involved section of the site for brief descriptions about our parish organizations.

Jump to:

Parish Staff

PastorRev. George Zieba, C.R.frgeorge@stpiuslombard.org
Hispanic Ministry Pastoral AssistantFr. Firmo Mantovani, CS
DeaconJohn Chanjchan@stpiuslombard.org
DeaconArmando Herreraraherrera6@yahoo.com
DeaconRon Knechtrknecht@stpiuslombard.org
DeaconLarry Lissakllissak@stpiuslombard.org
DeaconTom Rachubinskitrachubinski@stpiuslombard.org
Administrative AssistantDonna Cooperdcooper@stpiuslombard.org
Business ManagerJohn Matyasikjmatyasik@stpiuslombard.org
Faith Formation SecretaryLaura Moralmora@stpiuslombard.org
Faith Formation K-5Elizabeth Becerraebecerra@stpiuslombard.org
Faith Formation 6-8Mark Restainomrestaino@stpiuslombard.org
Hispanic Ministry (Coordinator/Secretary)Laura Moralmora@stpiuslombard.org
Hispanic Ministry Faith Formation DirectorAbraham Rodriguezarodriguez@stpiuslombard.org
Maintenance DirectorSallie McGinnsmcginn@stpiuslombard.org
Music Ministry DirectorKirsten Curriekcurrie@stpiuslombard.org
Parish SecretaryPam Matyasikpmatyasik@stpiuslombard.org
School PrincipalDaniel Flahertydflaherty@stpiuslombard.org
Youth Ministry Director
Mark Restainomrestaino@stpiuslombard.org

Back to Top

General Information

Convent(630) 627-5810
Parish Emailparishoffice@stpiuslombard.org
Parish Office Fax(630) 495-5926
Parish Office Phone(630) 627-4526
School Office Fax(630) 627-1810
School Office Phone(630) 627-2353

Back to Top

Pastoral Council  2016-2017

PastorFr. George Zieba, CR(630) 627-4526
ChairBetty Kramerbjk6292342@sbcglobal.net

(630) 629-2342
Vice ChairAnne Goodhartannegoodhart@yahoo.com

(630) 519-3359
SecretaryMichelle LoCocopiclogallo24@yahoo.com

(630) 567-0373
Chair Christian Administration CommissionFrank Birnersmc3979@aol.com

(630) 816-5527
Chair Christian Faith Formation CommissionFrank Krawczykfotofrank@att.net

((847) 385-4109
Chair Christian Life CommissionBill Sutton(708) 668-8631
Chair Christian Service CommissionBill Sutton(708) 668-8631
Chair Christian Worship CommissionMichelle LoCocopiclogallo24@yahoo.com

(630) 567-0373
Hispanic Ministry LiaisonAbraham Rodriguezabracone07@gmail.com

(630)886-9772
Liaison to School BoardAnne Goodhartannegoodhart@yahoo.com

(630) 519-3359
Liaison to Finance CouncilBetty Kramerbjk6292342@sbcglobal.net

(630) 629-2342
Deacon - Ex OfficioJohn Chan(630) 627-4526
Deacon - Ex OfficioArmando Herrera (708) 606-0847
Deacon – Ex OfficioRon Knecht(630) 627-4526
Deacon – Ex OfficioLarry Lissak(630) 627-4526 x207
Deacon – Ex OfficioTom Rachubinski(630) 627-4526

Back to Top

Finance Council 2016-2017

PastorFr. George Zieba, CR(630) 627-4526
ChairFrank Endafjenda@aol.com

(630) 932-1768
SecretaryKathy Hogan(630) 953-8116
MemberGeorge Czaplicki(630)-629-7179
MemberPhyllis Rutkowski(630) 890-1329
MemberFrank DiMatteofdimatteo57@hotmail.com
(630) 800-0803

Back to Top

Stewardship Council 2016-2017

PastorFr. George Zieba, CR(630) 627-4526
ChairLeanne Newmannewman.leanne@sbcglobal.net\

(630) 627-8509
Vice ChairAndy Stoltmanmr1andy@aol.com

(630) 495-0569
SecretaryMary Kate Ciapponi(630) 424-1908
MemberKen Le Beaulebeau.kj@outlook.com

(630) 818-6261
MemberMark Reznicek mrez.for.jesus@comcast.net

(630) 915-5954
MemberCarol Weilandcarolvweiland@gmail.com

(630) 495-2647

Back to Top

Parish Leadership Contacts 2016-2017

Adoration Prayer ChapelDeacon John and Linda Chan(630) 941-8918
Altar ServersDeacon Larry Lissak(630) 627-4526 x207
Art and EnvironmentSallie McGinnsmcginn@stpiuslombard.org
Baptism PreparationKelly Reznicekkellyrez@comcast.net
Bereavement MinistersRon Olbryshcro922@comcast.net

(630) 613-9039
Boy ScoutsDan Matasekdmatasek@gmail.com

(630) 220-3602
Building and Grounds CommitteeJohn Matyasik(630) 627-4526 x208
Christian Administration CommissionFrank Birnersmc3979@aol.com
(630) 816-5527
Christian Faith Formation CommissionFrank Krawczykfotofrank@att.net

(708) 385-4109
Christian Life CommissionBill Sutton(708) 668-8631
Christian Service CommissionBill Sutton(708) 668-8631
Christian Worship CommissionMichelle LoCocopiclogallo24@yahoo.com

(630) 567-0373
Council of Catholic Women (CCW)Carol Weilandcarolvweiland@gmail.com

(630) 495-2647
Cub ScoutsDominick RomanoCubScoutPack140Lombard@gmail.com

(630) 432-3282
CursilloCaryn Kuhlmancarynkuhlman@att.net

(630) 519-3691
Elementary Faith Formation

Kindergarten-5th Grade

6th-8th Grade
Elizabeth Becerra

Mark Restaino
faithformation@stpiuslombard.org

(630) 627-1551
Elizabeth MinistryMarylou Johnsongrandma1j@comcast.net

(630) 620-0087
Environmental Awareness CommitteeParish Office(630) 627-4526
Extraordinary Ministers of Holy CommunionTom Trefilekomsi1@hotmail.com

(630) 363-7200
Faith Formation Board(630) 627-1551
Faith and Family Children's LiturgyKristine Gergen(630) 629-5088
krismail2020@gmail.com
Fellowship CommitteeLeanne Newmannewman.leanne@sbcglobal.net

(630) 627-8509
Finance CouncilFrank Endafjenda@aol.com

(630) 932-1768
Girl ScoutsAnne Goodhartannegoodhart@yahoo.com

(630) 519-3359
Hispanic MinistryLaura Mora(630) 627-4526 x203
Knights of ColumbusJerry Kramer(630) 629-2342
bjk6292342@sbcglobal.net
LectorsJeff Molenda(630) 627-8451
Liturgy of the Word for ChildrenLaura Maymayboys4@hotmail.com
(630) 516-3909
Marketing & Communications CommitteeMarylou Johnsongrandma1j@comcast.net

(630) 620-0087
Media Team:
Photography
Videography
Frank Krawczyk
Ron Olbrysh
(847) 385-4109
(630) 613-9039
Marriage Enrichment Ministry (MEM)Karin McNicholas(630) 699-2391
EasternDuPageMEM@gmail.com
Marriage PreparationDeacon Larry Lissak(630) 627-4526 x207
Mary Immaculate Queen GroupSarah Giovenco(630) 629-9165
Mass CoordinatorsMichelle LoCocopiclogallo24@yahoo.com

(630) 567-0373
Men’s Club: Service & FellowshipJeff Gosmire(630) 204-5729
Men’s Group:

Faith Sharing & Formation
 Mark Reznicek mrez.for.jesus@comcast.net

(630) 915-5954
Ministers of CareDeacon

Larry Lissak
(630) 627-4526  x207
Ministers of Hospitality (Greeters & Ushers)Bill Sutton(708) 668-8631
Mission ExperienceDeacon Larry Lissak(630) 627-4526 x207
Music Ministry (Instrumental and Vocal)Kirsten Currie(630) 386-5525
New Evangelization MinistryBarb Harazinbharazin@comcast.net

(630) 629-7956
Pastoral CouncilBetty Kramerbjk6292342@sbcglobal.net

(630) 629-2342
Peace and JusticeParish Officeparishoffice@stpiuslombard.org

(630) 627-4526
Prayer Shawl Ministry Maria Wachholzmariawachholz@gmail.com
(630) 495-0767<
Public Action to Deliver Shelter (P.A.D.S.)Jerry Palmringsel1@att.net

(630) 834-7291

Cell (630) 248-7598
Rite of Christian Initiation Adults (R.C.I.A.)Faith Formation Office
Parish Office

(630) 627-4526
parish office@stpiuslombard.org
Sacramental Preparation for Grade School Children

Kindergarten-5th Grade

6th – 8th Grade
Elizabeth Becerra

Mark Restaino
faithformation@stpiuslombard.org

(630) 627-1551
SacristansMichelle LoCocopiclogallo24@yahoo.com

(630) 567-0373
SchoolDaniel Flaherty, Principaldflaherty@stpiuslombard.org

(630) 627-2353
School BoardLisa Niforatos(630) 673-5264
Senior Citizens Group (V.I.P.’s)Jan Reynolds

Mary Ann Wright
(630) 710-1657

(630) 941-0762
SPRED (Special Religious Development)Jackie Stawiarskimomsgirls4@gmail.com

(630) 495-4610
Stewardship CouncilLeanne Newmannewman.leanne@sbcglobal.net

(630) 627-8509
St. Vincent dePaul SocietyWally Newmanwwn127@sbcglobal.net

(630) 815-9434
Vocation Ministry Ken LeBeaulebeau.kj@outlook.com

(630) 818-6261
Welcome CommitteeJean Birner(630) 742-4150
Youth MinistryMark Restaino(630) 779-6207

Back to Top