Lent Altar

If you are interested in learning more about the many opportunities for service in our faith community, feel free to contact those listed below. Go to the Get Involved section of the site for brief descriptions about our parish organizations.

Jump to:

Parish Staff

PastorRev. George Zieba, C.R.frgeorge@stpiuslombard.org
Hispanic Ministry Pastoral AssistantFr. Firmo Mantovani, CS
DeaconJohn Chanjchan@stpiuslombard.org
DeaconArmando Herreraraherrera6@yahoo.com
DeaconRon Knechtrknecht@stpiuslombard.org
DeaconLarry Lissakllissak@stpiuslombard.org
DeaconTom Rachubinskitrachubinski@stpiuslombard.org
Administrative AssistantDonna Cooperdcooper@stpiuslombard.org
Business ManagerJohn Matyasikjmatyasik@stpiuslombard.org
Religious Education SecretaryLaura Moralmora@stpiuslombard.org
Religious Education K-5Elizabeth Becerraebecerra@stpiuslombard.org
Religious Education 6-8Mark Restainomrestaino@stpiuslombard.org
Hispanic Ministry (Coordinator/Secretary)Laura Moralmora@stpiuslombard.org
Hispanic Ministry Religious Education DirectorAbraham Rodriguezarodriguez@stpiuslombard.org
Maintenance DirectorSallie McGinnsmcginn@stpiuslombard.org
Music Ministry DirectorKirsten Curriekcurrie@stpiuslombard.org
Parish SecretaryPam Matyasikpmatyasik@stpiuslombard.org
School PrincipalToni Millertmiller@stpiuslombard.org
Youth Ministry Director
Mark Restainomrestaino@stpiuslombard.org

Back to Top

General Information

Parish Emailparishoffice@stpiuslombard.org
Parish Office Fax(630) 495-5926
Parish Office Phone(630) 627-4526
School Office Fax(630) 627-1810
School Office Phone(630) 627-2353

Back to Top

Pastoral Council  2016-2017

PastorFr. George Zieba, CR(630) 627-4526
ChairFrank Birner(630) 816-5527
smc3979@aol.com

Vice ChairFrank Krawczyk (630) 629-5954
fotofrank@att.net
SecretaryKelly Weilandhomezonekellly@yahoo.com
Chair Christian Administration CommissionDave Poirier(630) 620-2410
poirier531@gmail.com
Chair Christian Faith Formation CommissionKathy Czaplicki(630) 629-7179

Chair Christian Life CommissionJohn DeFalco (630) 627-3462
Chair Christian Service CommissionJerry Palm(630) 834-7291

Chair Christian Worship CommissionMichelle LoCoco(630) 567-0373
piclogallo24@yahoo.com
CommunicationsBetty Kramer(630) 629-2342
bjk6292342@sbcglobal.net
Hispanic Ministry LiaisonAbraham Rodriguez(630) 886-9772
abracone07@gmail.com
Liaison to DeaneryFrank Krawczyk (630) 629-5954
fotofrank@att.net
Liaison to School BoardKelly Weilandhomezonekelly@yahoo.com
Liaison to Finance CouncilJerry Palm (630) 834-7291
ringsell1@att.net
Liaison to Stewardship CouncilPat Incrocci mpinincrocci@aol.com
Deacon - Ex Officio<John Chan(630) 627-4526
Deacon - Ex OfficioArmando Herrera (708) 606-0847
Deacon – Ex OfficioRon Knecht(630) 627-4526
Deacon – Ex OfficioLarry Lissak(630) 627-4526 x207
Deacon – Ex OfficioTom Rachubinski(630) 627-4526

Back to Top

Finance Council 2016-2017

PastorFr. George Zieba, CR(630) 627-4526
ChairFrank Endafjenda@aol.com

(630) 932-1768
SecretaryKathy Hogan(630) 953-8116
MemberGeorge Czaplicki(630)-629-7179
MemberPhyllis Rutkowski(630) 890-1329
MemberFrank DiMatteofdimatteo57@hotmail.com
(630) 800-0803

Back to Top

Stewardship Council 2016-2017

PastorFr. George Zieba, CR(630) 627-4526
ChairLeanne Newmannewman.leanne@sbcglobal.net\

(630) 627-8509
Vice ChairAndy Stoltmanmr1andy@aol.com

(630) 495-0569
SecretaryMary Kate Ciapponi(630) 424-1908
MemberBarbara Dawsonbdawson@montini.org
MemberKen Le Beaulebeau.kj@outlook.com

(630) 818-6261
MemberMark Reznicek mrez.for.jesus@comcast.net

(630) 915-5954

Back to Top

Parish Leadership Contacts 2016-2017

Adoration Prayer ChapelDeacon John and Linda Chan(630) 941-8918
Altar ServersDeacon Larry Lissak(630) 627-4526 x207
Art and EnvironmentSallie McGinnsmcginn@stpiuslombard.org
Baptism PreparationKelly Reznicekkellyrez@comcast.net
Bereavement MinistersRon Olbryshcro922@comcast.net

(630) 613-9039
Boy ScoutsDan Matasekdmatasek@gmail.com

(630) 220-3602
Building and Grounds CommitteeJohn Matyasik(630) 627-4526 x208
Christian Administration CommissionDave Poirier(630) 620-2410
poirier531@gmail.com
Christian Faith Formation CommissionKathy Czaplicki(630) 629-7179
Christian Life CommissionJohn DeFalco(630) 627-3462
Christian Service CommissionJerry Palm(630) 834-7291
Christian Worship CommissionMichelle LoCocopiclogallo24@yahoo.com

(630) 567-0373
Council of Catholic Women (CCW)Michelle Weiland(630) 209-7479
weiland@hotmail.com
Creative HopeMaria Wachholz(630) 495-0767
Cub ScoutsDominick RomanoCubScoutPack140Lombard@gmail.com

(630) 432-3282
CursilloCaryn Kuhlmancarynkuhlman1@gmail.com

(630) 519-3691
DuPagePadsJerry Palm(630) 834-7291
(630) 248-7598
ringsel!@att.net
Elizabeth MinistryMarylou Johnsongrandma1j@comcast.net

(630) 620-0087
Environmental Awareness CommitteeParish Office(630) 627-4526
Extraordinary Ministers of Holy CommunionTom Trefilekomsi1@hotmail.com

(630) 363-7200
Faith and Family Children's LiturgyKristine Gergen(630) 629-5088
krismail2020@gmail.com
Fellowship CommitteeLeanne Newmannewman.leanne@sbcglobal.net

(630) 627-8509
Finance CouncilFrank Endafjenda@aol.com

(630) 932-1768
Girl ScoutsAnne Goodhartannegoodhart@yahoo.com

(630) 519-3359
Hispanic MinistryLaura Mora(630) 627-4526 x203
Knights of ColumbusJerry Kramer(630) 629-2342
bjk6292342@sbcglobal.net
LectorsJeff Molenda(630) 627-8451
Liturgy of the Word for ChildrenLaura May
(630) 516-3909
Marketing & Communications CommitteeMarylou Johnsongrandma1j@comcast.net

(630) 620-0087
Media Team:
Facebook
Photography
Website
Videography
Nestor Acosta
Frank Krawczyk
Ron Olbrysh
Betty Kramer
info@AplusiMarketing.com
(847) 385-4109
(630) 613-9039
(630) 629-2342
Marriage Enrichment Ministry (MEM)Karin McNicholas(630) 699-2391
EasternDuPageMEM@gmail.com
Marriage PreparationDeacon Larry Lissak(630) 627-4526 x207
Mary Immaculate Queen GroupSarah Giovenco(630) 629-9165
Mass CoordinatorsMichelle LoCocopiclogallo24@yahoo.com

(630) 567-0373
Men’s Group:

Faith Sharing & Formation
 Mark Reznicek mrez.for.jesus@comcast.net

(630) 915-5954
Ministers of CareMary Ann Wright(630 941-0762
Ministers of Hospitality (Greeters & Ushers)Bill Sutton(708) 668-8631
Mission ExperienceDeacon Larry Lissak(630) 627-4526 x207
Music Ministry (Instrumental and Vocal)Kirsten Currie(630) 386-5525
New Evangelization MinistryBarb Harazinbharazin@comcast.net

(630) 629-7956
Pastoral CouncilFrank Birner(630) 816-5527
smc3979@aol.com
Peace and JusticeParish Office
Deacon Larry Lissak
parishoffice@stpiuslombard.org

(630) 627-4526 x207
Religious Education Advisory TeamElizabeth Becerra K-5th grades
Mark Restiano 6-8th grades
(630) 627-1551
religioused@stpiuslombard.org
Religious Education Ministry Elizabeth Becerra K-5th
Mark Restiano 6th-8th
(630) 627-1551
religioused@stpiuslombard.org
Rite of Christian Initiation Adults (R.C.I.A.)Religious Ed Office
Parish Office

(630) 627-4526
parish office@stpiuslombard.org
Sacramental Preparation for Grade School Children

Kindergarten-5th Grade

6th – 8th Grade
Elizabeth Becerra

Mark Restaino

(630) 627-1551
SacristansMichelle LoCocopiclogallo24@yahoo.com

(630) 567-0373
SchoolToni Miller, Principalhref="mailto:tmiller@stpiuslombard.org">
(630) 627-2353
School BoardJulie Roknich
Senior Citizens Group (V.I.P.’s)Jan Reynolds

Mary Ann Wright
(630) 710-1657

(630) 941-0762
Society of St. Vincent de PaulWally Newmanwwn127@sbcglobal.net
(630) 814-9434
SPRED (Special Religious Development)Jackie Stawiarskimomsgirls4@gmail.com

(630) 495-4610
Stewardship CouncilLeanne Newmannewman.leanne@sbcglobal.net

(630) 627-8509
Vocation Ministry Ken LeBeaulebeau.kj@outlook.com

(630) 818-6261
Welcome CommitteeMarylou Johnson(630) 620-0087
grandma1j@comcast.net
Youth MinistryMark Restaino(630) 779-6207

Back to Top